Chanel Rouge Coco Shine #48 Evasion review :)

Hi, we had a nice sunny long weekend in Canada. So my head was still thinking that today was only Monday which is actually Tuesday XP Anyways, hope all of you had a great weekend 😀

Today, I am reviewing one of my favorite Chanel lipsticks, which is the Rouge coco shine in #48 Evasion. I got this awhile ago, and really love the color. 

ImageIn the tube and on the back of my hand, it appears as a nude coral with a brown undertone. However, as you will see below, it becomes more pink once swatched on my lips.

ImageImageAnd here is a photo of my bare lips, just for your references 

Image

As you can see, evasion makes my lips more pink and peachy and shine. It contains slight shimmers but not too noticeable on lips. 

As a typical Rough coco shine, Evasion delivers nice amount of moisture to the lips, sheer pigmentation but you can definitely build it up to a decent coverage, fresh rose scent. Overall, I give it a 9/10, one marks off for the high price:) 

Hope you find it helpful!

2 thoughts on “Chanel Rouge Coco Shine #48 Evasion review :)

Leave a comment