Favorite Foundations <3

Hi girls,

It was raining and being cloudy for a long time till yesterday the sky had finally turned bright and sunny!!!! yeahhhh!! I just love sunshine!<3<3<3 The weather is getting pretty intense and hot, and when days get hot, most of the ladies’ will start to concern about their face makeup right? XP haha me too. Today’s topic is on my two all time favorite foundations. One is liquid and one is power, and I have purchase them several times.

Here are a short info on my skin type:

I am combination to oily, occasional there will be 1,2 acne breakouts due to menstrual cycle, which leave a red scar for long timeeee:( I am very fair, about NC10 to NC15 in the MAC range, usually go for the lightless shade in other brands with cool undertone.

And here are the foundations:

DiorSkin Nude Natural glow Hydrating Makeup SPF10 and Guerlain Parure Compact Foundation with Crystal Pearls SPF20 PA++

Image

DiorSkin Nude:

ImageThis have been my 4th bottle, and I have a 5th unopened one for back up. I purchase 010 and 020 shades. The right side photo is one pump of the foundation on a blue oil blotting sheet to show you an idea of the consistency, which is pretty runny and watery. Also please keep in mind that this is a water and mineral based foundation, and its also talc-free.

ImageThis photo shows the coverage. I swatch a line of black shadow on the back of my hand( Top), and the shadow barely exist after cover a sheer layer with the foundation (bottom).

The Pros:

-Feels light on the skin, water and mineral based. Good for skin. (Dior official description actually says by wearing this foundation your skin will improve in the long run)

-Good buildable coverage, can add up to full coverage.

-High pigmentation, a little goes a long way. For me, one pump is more than enough for my whole face.

-Not greasy, no oil added to the face. Natural finish. (The foundation is not oil-free)

-Long lasting power for 16 hours (I tested it!) and it actually looks more natural and flawless after 2 hours.

-Nice packaging, come with a pump.

-No breakouts or clogging since its Very Very light (but great coverage)!

Cons:

-There isnt really much bad about this product 🙂 It could be a bit pricy for some people, but I think It worth every penny!

-Could be a bit dry for the coldest months, just use a good moisturizer.

~ DiorSkin Nude line is all about water and mineral makeup, it is target for hydrating. The line comes with:

powder foundation, which I tried and don’t like it (Its very cakey)

Loose setting powder, never tried

Hydrating concealer, never tried

and recently it also launched a bb cream which the shade is too dark for me:(

 

On to the Guerlain Powder:

Image

I have 3 of them, and one of them is still unopened for backup.

As always, the Guerlain packaging is luxurious. The golden compact has two “floors”, the top is the foundation, and when you lift the powder up, there lies the sponge.

The highlights for this foundation is that it actually contains tiny glass beads (it’s actually indicate on the ingredient list on the box, I checked it), which I think its pretty cool 🙂

Now the coverage:

photo

The top one is my swatch of black eyeshadow, the bottom one is the shadow being lightly dusted by the powder.

You can see that the coverage isn’t so supreme then the DiorSkin Nude. However, the Guerlain one is expert on diffusing imperfections and make the skin look like the skin has been photo-shoped. So a nice concealer and dust with this powder will do the trick for a porcelain face.

This is a talc-free powder, and it contains a strong signature Guerlain’s rose scent. It gives a semi-matte finish.

Pros:

-Feel airy and light on the skin, no breakouts or cloggings

-Diffuse imperfections and redness

-Controls oils, not dry, and not cakey at all

-Skin looked photo-shoped if you pair it with a good concealer.

-premium packaging

-High in SPF (SPF 20)

Cons:

-Very price, but worth every penny:) I got most of mines at air port duty free, which can save some money:)

– Although it comes with 9g of products, it is easily hit-paned.

 

I think foundation is definitely something that worth the splurge:) If you ladies are looking for a new foundation and are willing to spend some extra $$$, I highly recommend you to go to a counter and test these two out:)

 

Thanks for reading my blog, <3<3<3

See ya next time!

Leave a Reply

