My Everyday Makeup Products <3

Hey everyone! I’m thinking of posting a “products use in my everyday makeup” to start off as a little intro to my new blog. I will show you my everyday makeup products, and do mini reviews on them below the photos. If you are interested in any of the products and want a full review of it, please leave a note in the comment area, and I will do a full review of the product as soon as possible. As a new blogger, I definitely need more to learn. So please feel free to give any advise and suggestion for me in the comment area:)

Before we go on, I just want to make some disclamations:

  1. I purchase all (by all I mean every single beauty product in my whole collection, not just the ones that I am showing in this post) my beauty products by myself at the products’ brands’ official counters, so there are no intentions of advertising certain brands.
  2. I am not trying to show off of what I use, so please don’t hate:)

So now on to the topic, I don’t use very special colors and keep it fairly basic on a daily routine. Here are the products:

ImageImage

-La Prairie Anti Aging Foundation a cellular emulsion SPF15 (shade 100): Has skincare benefits, good coverage, not worth the price. I also double up as a concealer.

-Chanel Poudre Universelle Compact natural finish pressed powder (shade 20 Clair): I use this to set my foundation, this is my second one, very natural, not matte, not cakey, love itJ

-Chanel Joues Contraste Powder Blush (shade 72-rose initial): this is the bake formula, lovely warm pink shade with subtle shimmer, goes well with every look.

-Revlon customEyes (shade natural glamorous): Nice warm browns with subtle shimmer, good pigmentation, smooth texture.

-Dior 5-color eyeshadow quint (shade 609-Earth Reflection): beautiful buttery texture, long lasting, A LOT of shimmer in the 3 lighter colors, so I don’t really use it as eyeshadow for everyday. I use the brown shade on the top right corner to fill in my brows, the bottom right cream shade to highlight my brow bones, and the top left corner gold shade to highlight my eyes’ inner corners.

-KATE eyeliner pencil (shade black): KATE is a Japanese cosmetic brand incase if you don’t knowJ I bought mine at KATE’s official counter in Asia, I think its not available in north America (correct me if I’m wrong). Good eyeliner with affordable price!

-Lancôme Cils Booster XL : condition the lashes, adds length but not so much volume.

-The Body Shop Super Volume Mascara (shade black): natural looking, not too much volume, has a strong flora scent.

-Chanel Rouge Coco lipstick (shade 35-Chinzt): lovely peachy pink, my lips but better color, satin finish, creamy texture, hydrating, well pigmented.

So these are all the products that I am using everyday. Any question or suggestion on a topic or wanting a review of a certain product, just post in the comment area, and I’ll reach you ASAP!

Cheers <3<3<3

6 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Products <3

  1. Welcome to the blogging community! I love the idea of consolidating all your everyday makeup into one bag. I usually just take my time rummaging through my collection which then typically makes me late for work haha. I would love to see a review of the revlon custom eyes palette.

    • I am sooooo glad that you like my post!!!! <3<3<3 I will post a review on the revlon eyeshadow palette as soon as possible!!! 🙂 I love putting makeups into different bags and pairing things together haha:)

      • it turns to unfollow because you can click it again to unfollow me. just click it once to follow and if you go to your reader page and click edit on “blogs I follow”, you should see that you’re following me. thanks so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

